Elm Park School Newsletter - 12th December 2013 - Term 4 - Week 9

Thursday 12 December 2013 – Term 4 Week 9


Kia ora tatou katoa, Talofa, Malo e lelei, Bula vi naka, Kia orana Nga mihi nui ki a koutou, Namaste,
Nihao, greetings to you all.

It is the last week of Term for 2013 and we have had an incredibly busy year. We are extremely pleased to report that our recent ERO review was very complimentary and positive. You will be able to read the report on the ERO website in three weeks time when it is published. I would like to personally thank all the staff and the BOT for all their hard work and support over the past three years, it takes everyone’s input to be successful.

Thank you to all the parents who have attended all our recent functions: Talent Quest, Celebration Concerts, Principal’s Awards, Final Assemblies and the Year 6 Awards ceremony. Congratulations to all the Year 6 students on your Graduation from Elm Park School and best wishes for Year 7 at your various Intermediate schools.

The children were introduced to their new teachers and classes today. Hopefully they will remember which class they will be in by Tuesday January 28th 2014 when we begin Term 1 next year. If not please come to the office on the first day.

The school office and uniform shop will be open Wednesday 22 January and Thursday 23 January 2014 from 9.00 am until 12.00 pm if you wish to come to the school.

We have a number of teachers and staff leaving to seek careers in other schools and businesses. We
say farewell and wish them all the very best for their future endeavours. Thank you all for your hard work over the past years you have been associated with Elm Park School.

• Mrs Vanessa Koroa will be on Maternity Leave.
• Mrs Tina Baptist (Bezuidenhout) is moving to Clevedon School.
• Mrs Linda Richards is moving to Owairoa School.
• Mrs Lyall Christie is retiring from Elm Park School but will continue her private practice.
• Mrs Lois Nunes will be continuing to expand her own business.
• Miss Mary Griffin will be leaving Elm Park School.
• Mrs Tearani Cooper will be moving to Sunnyhills.

2014 Class Structure
There will be a Year 5 Boys class and a Year 5 Girls class next year. After 4 successful years with a Year 6 Boys class taught by Miss Lucy Adamson, the decision was made to create a Year 5 boys class and Year 5 girls class next year. These classes will continue to follow the Year 5 teams programme in response to the curriculum expectations. Any questions regarding these classes please contact Dave Borcher, Deputy Principal or Trish Plowright, Principal.

Ms Sara Melville and Mrs Anna Graham will be creating a Modern Learning Environment (MLE) class in Rooms 28 & 29. Mrs Kathy Pittaway will be their release teacher.  The classes will be Year 4 & Year 6 students who are a mixed ability group.   If your child has been placed in these rooms and you have any queries please contact Belinda Johnston, Deputy Principal; Dave Borcher, Deputy Principal or Trish Plowright, Principal.

Here is the list of staff for 2014:
Position Name
 Principal Mrs Trish Plowright
 Deputy Principal Year 1-2 Mrs Karen Allen
 Deputy Principal Year 3-4 Ms Belinda Johnston
 Deputy Principal Year 5-6 Mr Dave Borcher
 Executive Officer Mrs Norma Foster
 Accounts Clerk Mrs Di Graham
 Reception Mrs Rachel Herriott
 Reception Mrs Lauren Russell
 Year 1 Team 
 Room 2, Team Leader  Mrs Pauline Grainger
 Room 1 Mrs Susanne Kerr
 Room 3 Mrs Keryn Scott
 Room 4 Mrs Narelle Bovill
 Room 5 Mrs Roseanne Worsfold/Mrs Kerry Tetupu
 Year 2 Team 
 Room 8, Team Leader Mrs Mehernaz Darukhanawalla
  Room 7 Miss Ray Van Niekerk
 Room 9 Mrs Catherine Holdom
 Room 10 Miss Gaea Ladley
 Room 11 Ms Briar Millar
 Year 3 Team 
 Room 17, Team Leader Mrs Debbie Rist
 Room 15 Mrs Kelly Field
 Room 16 Ms Cherie Boucher
 Room 18 Mrs Dillie Baria
 Year 4 Team 
 Room 13, Team Leader Mrs Sue Hodge
 Room 12 Mrs Jazmin Lashlie
 Room 14 Mrs Sue Dane
 Room 29 Ms Sara Melville/Mrs Kathy Pittaway
 Year 5 Team 
 Room 24, Team Leader Miss Irma Hughes
 Room 20 Mrs Alicia Howard 
 Room 23 Faenza Wanoa (Matua Faenza)
 Room 25 Ms Lisa Biddick
 Year 6 Team 
 Room 22, Team Leader Mrs Dawn Walker
 Room 19 Mrs Raenette Taljaard
 Room 21 Ms Lucy Adamson
 Room 28 Mrs Anna Graham/Mrs Kathy Pittaway
 ICT Support Dip Sharma/Jared Kerr
 ESOL Mrs Jean Russell
 ESOL Mrs Sarah Choi
 Enviro/Reliever Ms Monica Meikle
 Library/Business Administration Mrs Katherine de Haast
 Administration Mrs Vanessa Kernot
 Teacher Aide Mrs Lindsay Murray
 Teacher Aide Mrs Suzan Jenner
 Teacher Aide, Uniform Shop Mrs Sheree Houghton
 Teacher Aide, Lunch Orders Mrs Faith de Villiers
 Teacher Aide Mrs Libby Douglas
 Teacher Aide Mrs Monique Ashmore
 Teacher Aide Mrs Tanya Sproull
 Teacher Aide Miss Kirstie Miller


Popular Posts